I Love Paris

March 15, 2016 at 8:25 pm Leave a comment

Every time I look down on this timeless town
Whether blue or gray be her skies
Whether loud be her cheers or whether soft be her tears
More and more do I realize that

I love Paris in the springtime
I love Paris in the fall
I love Paris in the winter when it drizzles
I love Paris in the summer when it sizzles

I love Paris every moment
Every moment of the year
I love Paris
Why, oh, why do I love Paris?
Because my love is near

I love Paris in the springtime
I love Paris in the fall
I love Paris in the winter when it drizzles
I love Paris in the summer when it sizzles

Entry filed under: .Paris, Cole Porter, Ella Fitzgerald, I Love Paris. Tags: , , .

A Brief History of π May your pockets be heavy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


